East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust

The East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust covers the six counties which make up the east of England – Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk. Our diverse area is spread over about 7,500 square miles and contains a mix of rural, coastal and urban areas – from Watford to Wisbech and Cromer to Canvey island. Our services are tailored to meet the needs of each community’s differing environmental and medical needs. The Trust employs around 4,000 staff and 1,500 volunteers to deal with 929,134 999 calls every year. In addition the Trust handles more than one million non-emergency patient journeys to and from routine hospital appointments.